Calendar 

February

  • Every Thursday | 12:00-12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
  • Saturday, February 13 | 2:00–4:00
    Carl von Marr Day
    Tom and Tom will go head-to-head in a discussion over Carl von Marr’s masterpiece, The Flagellants. Click here for more details.
  • Tuesday, February 16 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Registration required, Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, February 23 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    Registration required. Click here more details
  • Thursday, February 25 | 6:30
    Centenary Celebration
    The 100th anniversary of the Wisconsin Designer Crafts Council
  • Saturday, February 27 | 10:30–3:30
    Posters that POP with Michael Adler
    Registration required. Part of MOWA Masters

March

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
  • Saturday, March 5 | 10:30-3:00
    Drawing with Paula Swaydan Grebel
    Registration required. Part of MOWA Masters
  • Tuesday, March 8 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Walk-ins welcome. Click here for more details.
  • Saturday, March 12 | 2:00
    An Insider’s View Into The Art World
    Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, March 15 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Registration required, Click here for more details
  • Saturday, March 19 | 10:30–3:00
    Leather Dying and Tooling with Kenneth Sager
    Registration required. Part of MOWA Masters
  • Tuesday, March 29 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    Registration required. Click here more details

April

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
  • Saturday, April 9 | 2:00–5:00
    Opening Party
    Lois Bielefeld: On Faith
    Greg Conniff: Watermarks
    Roadside Attractions
  • Tuesday, April 12 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Walk-ins welcome. Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, April 19 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Registration required, Click here for more details
  • Thursday, April 21 | 6:30
    Artist Talk
    Lois Bielefeld shares stories and photographs from her time abroad as MOWA’s first artist-in-residence
  • Tuesday, April 26 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    Registration required. Click here for more details
  • Thursday, April 28 | 6:30
    Artist Talk
    Wisconsin Artist Gregory Conniff and retired Curator of Photography at the Art Institute of Chicago David Travis on Watermarks

May

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Smart Art  Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, May 10 | 10:30–11::30
    Coffee Talks
    Walk-ins welcome. Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, May 17 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Registration required, Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, May 31 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    Registration required. Click here for more details

June

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Collage  Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, June 14 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Walk-ins welcome. Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, June 21 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Registration required, Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, June 28 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    Registration required, Click here for more details

July

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Pastels  Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, July 12 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Walk-ins welcome. Click here for more details
  • Thursday, July 16 | 2:00–5:00
    Opening Party
    Art on Tap | Early Wisconsin Brewery Art and Advertising
  • Saturday, July 16 | 2:00–5:00
    Beer Tasting
    Stop by for a fun and frothy beer tasting at MOWA in conjunction with our summer exhibition, Art on Tap
  • Tuesday, July 19 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Registration required, Click here for more details
  • Tuesday, July 26 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    Registration required. Click here more details
  • Saturday, July 30 | 2:00–5:00
    Beer Tasting
    Stop by for a fun and frothy beer tasting at MOWA in conjunction with the summer exhibition, Art on Tap