Calendar 

October

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturdays | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Visit the galleries then discover a new art technique every month, Details
  • Thursday, October 19 | 6:30–7:30
    Artist Talk
    A Craving for Clay with Gerit Grimm, Details
  • Saturday, October 21 | 10:30–3:00
    MOWA Masters
    Spooky Makeup Workshop, sold out
  • Thursday, October 26 | 5:00–8:00
    MOWA Masters
    Pumpkin Brews and Boos, Register
  • Saturday, October 28 | 11:00–2:00
    Special Studio Saturdays
    Join us for a spooky Halloween, Details
  • Tuesday, October 31 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    For people with memory loss and their caregivers, Details


November

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Visit the galleries then discover a new art technique every month, Details
  • Thursday, November 2 | 5:30
    Opening Party at Saint John's On The Lake
    Ordinary Moments: Ariana Vaeth and Caitlyn Doran
  • Friday–Sunday, November 10, 11, and 12 | 10:00–5:00
    Bloomin' Holidaze
    Lush floral displays, holiday shopping, demonstrations, and workshops. They’re all part of MOWA’s fifth annual Bloomin’ Holidaze, Details
  • Tuesday, November 14 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Walk-ins welcome, Details
  • Saturday, November 18 | 11:00–5:00
    Special Studio Saturdays
    Fairytale-themed Studio Saturday, Details
  • Friday, November 17 | 7:30–8:30
    Artist Talk in Milwaukee
    A Quilting Legacy, Details
    At Saint John’s On The Lake, 1800 N. Prospect Avenue, Milwaukee

     

  • Saturday, November 18 | 2:00–5:00
    Opening Party
    Enjoy a fairytale-themed afternoon at the 2017 MOWA Members' Show then meet Gerit Grimm in the Hyde Gallery for casual conversation until 4:00
  • Tuesday, November 21 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Young artists are invited to tour a gallery, then make an art project, Details
  • Friday, November 24 | 10:00–5:00
    Black Friday Bloody Marys
    Sample Miss Mary's Bloody Marys in the MOWA Shop, Details
  • Tuesday, November 28 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    For people with memory loss and their caregivers, Details

December

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Visit the galleries then discover a new art technique every month, Details
  • Saturday, December 2 | 2:00–5:00
    Champagne Shopping Party
    Sip champagne at the annual Champagne Shopping Party, then join Gerit Grimm for casual conversations in the Hyde Gallery
  • Saturday, December 3 | 2:00–4:00
    MOWA on the Road
    Wisconsin Historic Church Tour, Register
  • Thursday, December 7 | 10:00–11:30
    MOWA Masters in Milwaukee
    Holiday Ornament Making, Details
    at Saint John’s On The Lake, 1800 N. Prospect Avenue, Milwaukee
  • Saturday, December 9 | 11:00–2:00
    Special Studio Saturdays
    Studio Saturday with Santa, Details
  • Tuesday, December 12 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Enjoy coffee and a pastry with fellow art lovers, guest musician Martin Butorac, Details
  • Saturday, December 16 | 10:30–5:00
    MOWA Masters
    Hand Quilting with Heidi Parkes, Details
  • December 26–30, 2017
    Winter Break
    Get snowed in at MOWA! School is out and the studio doors are open for a full week of art making and fun for all ages. Details
  • Friday, December 29 | 10:30–3:00
    MOWA Masters
    Winter Landscape Painting with Paula Swaydan Grebel, Details
  • Saturday, December 30 | 11:00–2:00
    Special Studio Saturdays
    Ring in the new year at this special Studio Saturdays, Details

January

  • Every Thursday | 12:00-12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Details
  • Saturday, January 6 | 10:30–2:00
    MOWA Masters
    Alcohol Inks with Beth Kluth, Details
  • Tuesday, January 9 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Enjoy an art talk over coffee and a pastry, Details