Calendar 

April

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Frank Lloyd Wright, Details
  • Saturday, April 29 | 10:30–3:00
    MOWA Masters
    Plein Air Painting with Steve Gerhartz, Register
  • Sunday, April 30 | 2:00
    14th Annual Wisconsin Visual Art Achievement Awards
    Award ceremony and reception, Details

May

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Horizons and Fields, Details
  • Saturday, May 6 | 1:00
    Conversations with Bamberger
    Bamberger and Friends, Details
  • Friday, May 5 | 6:00
    Pop Up Exhibition + Opening
    Contemporary Threads: Wisconsin Fashion, Details
  • Tuesday, May 9 | 10:30–11::30
    Coffee Talks
    Walk-ins welcome, Details
  • Friday and Saturday, May 13–14 | 10:00–5:00
    Mother's Day Weekend
    Bring your mom to MOWA! Details
  • Saturday, May 13 | 1:00
    Conversations with Bamberger
    Placemaking in Milwaukee, Details
  • Sunday, May 14 | 2:00
    Inside MOWA's Collection
    New Program! Honoring Moms, Details
  • Tuesday, May 16 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Young artists explore a work of art and enjoy story time, Register Online, Details
  • Saturday, May 20 | 7:30–7:30
    MOWA on the Road
    Dueling Designs in Spring Green, Register
  • Thursday, May 25 | 5:30
    Opening Party at Saint John's On The Lake
    Paul Hammersmith: Shorelines and Waterways
  • Saturday, May 27 | 10:30–3:30
    MOWA Masters
    How to Photograph Children with Lois Bielefeld, Register
  • Tuesday, May 30 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    Register Online, Details

June

July

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Advertising Details
  • Tuesday, July 11 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Walk-ins welcome, Details
  • Wednesday, July 12 | 5:00–7:00
    Friends of Wisconsin Art Tour
    Become a Friend of Wisconsin Art and join us for an exclusive tour of West Bend Mutual Insurance Art Collection
  • Saturday, July 15 | 2:00
    Panel Discussion
    The Rise of a Design Legend with fashion authors Sarah Anne Carter, Ph.D., Natalie Wright, and Jennifer Farley Gordon, Ph.D.
  • Tuesday, July 18 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Young artists explore a work of art and enjoy story time, Register Online, Details
  • Tuesday, July 25 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    Register Online, Details
  • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, July 26, 27, 28 | 10:30–3:00
    Junior Masters
    For Ages 11–18, Project Fashion Design Camp, Register

August

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Printmaking Details
  • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, August 2, 3, 4 | 10:30–3:00
    Junior Masters
    For Ages 11–18, Project Fashion Design Camp, Register
  • Thursday, August 3 | 12:00-12:20
    Express Talk with Special Guest Natalie Wright
    Universal design is the concept of designing products to be aesthetically appealing and usable, as much as possible, by everyone, regardless of their age, ability or status in life. Learn more about how Florence Eiseman connected with Helen Cookman’s “Functional Fashion” line in 1963 and began designing for children of various abilities within this new theory of universal design. Join Natalie Wright as she delves into the history of Eiseman’s inclusive design ethos in this special Express Talk.
  • Saturday, August 5 | 10:00–1:30
    Portfolio Review
    Portfolio Review for Fashion Designers, Registration coming soon
  • Saturday, August 5 | 2:30–4:00
    Project Runway Panel
    with Project Runway stars Katelyn Pankoke, Miranda Levy, Peach Carr, and Linda Breshears Marcus
  • Tuesday, August 8 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Walk-ins welcome, Details
  • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, August 9, 10, 11 | 10:30–3:00
    Junior Masters
    For Ages 11–18, Project Fashion Design Camp, Register
  • Saturday, August 12 | 10:30–3:00
    MOWA Masters
    Project Upcycle, Transform thrifted clothes into new wears with Sara Terell, Registration coming soon
  • Tuesday, August 15 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Young artists explore a work of art and enjoy story time, Register Online, Details
  • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, August 16, 17, 18 | 10:30–3:00
    Junior Masters
    For Ages 11–18, Project Fashion Design Camp, Register
  • Thursday, August 17 | 6:30–7:30
    Fashion 411
    Fashion advice with Milwaukee Fashion experts, Jordan Dechambre and Bjorn Nasett, Register.
  • Saturday, August 19 | 2:00–5:00
    Friends of Wisconsin Art Tour
    Become a Friend of Wisconsin Art and join us for a Summer Art Open House at the home of  James and Karen Hyde
  • Saturday, August 19 | 10:30–3:30
    MOWA Masters
    Hem and Haw, Learn basic mending skills with Miranda Levy, Register
  • Thursday, August 24 | 5:30
    Opening Party at Saint John's On The Lake
    Coalition of Photographic Arts: In a Fashion
  • Friday, August 25 | 10:30–3:30
    Junior Masters
    For Ages 9–15, Doll Dresses Inspired by Florence Eiseman, Register.
  • Saturday, August 26 | 10:00–1:00
    City Street Fashion: Instagram-Style
    An all ages hands-on street photography session with photographer Daniel Arnold. Details.
  • Tuesday, August 29 | 10:30–12:00 or 1:00–2:30
    SPARK! Conversations
    Register Online, Details