Calendar 

February

  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Art That Moves Details
  • Thursday, February 23 | 7:00
    MOWA and Cafe Soeurette Present: The Music of Bob Dylan
    Join us for a Bob Dylan inspired open mic night at Cafe Soeurette, Details
  • Thursday, February 23 | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Learn why Arthur Thrall was a major figure in mid-century Wisconsin art, Details

March

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: FaceTime, Details
  • Saturday, March 4 | 10:30–3:00
    MOWA Masters
    Abstract Painting with Pamela Anderson, Details
  • Saturday, March 4 | 2:00
    MOWA Lectures
    Collecting the 30s and 40s Panel Discussion, Details
  • Wednesday, March 8 | 11:30–1:00
    Women’s Forum of Wisconsin
    Political Innovation in Business, Details
  • Saturday, March 11 | 10:30–3:00
    MOWA Masters
    Gelli Plate Printing with Kasia Drake-Hames, Details
  • Tuesday, March 14 | 10:30–11:30
    Coffee Talks
    Enjoy an art talk over coffee and a pastry. Details
  • Thursday, March 16 | 6:00
    Inside MOWA's Collection
    New Program! Limerick Style, Details
  • Tuesday, March 21 | 10:00–10:45 or 11:00–11:45
    Mini Masters
    Young artists are invited to tour a gallery, then make an art project to take home. Details
  • Saturday, March 25 | 9:00–5:30
    MOWA on the Road
    Architecture, Art, and Kringle in Racine, Register
  • Saturday, March 25 | 2:00–5:00
    Opening Party + Tour
    Hyperphotographic: Tom Bamberger

     

  • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, March 29, 30, 31 | 10:30–3:00
    Junior Masters
    Become a Wisconsin Artist, Register

April

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Frank Lloyd Wright, Details
  • Saturday, April 1 | 10:00–2:15
    Portfolio Review
    Portfolio Review for Photographers, Register
  • Saturday, April 8 | 2:00–4:00
    Talk'n with Tom
    Tom Bamberger will be in the galleries for casual conversations
  • Saturday, April 22 | 2:00–4:00
    Talk'n with Tom
    Tom Bamberger will be in the galleries for casual conversations
  • Saturday, April 29 | 10:30–3:00
    MOWA Masters
    Plein Air Painting with Steve Gerhartz, Register
  • Sunday, April 30 | 2:00
    14th Annual Wisconsin Visual Art Achievement Awards
    Award ceremony and reception, Details

May

  • Every Thursday | 12:00–12:20
    Express Talks
    Join us for a 20-minute introduction to Wisconsin art. Every talk is different, so come often.
  • Every Saturday | 11:00–2:00
    Studio Saturdays
    Theme: Horizons and Fields, Details
  • Saturday, May 6 | 1:00
    Conversations with Bamberger
    Bamberger and Friends, Details
  • Friday, May 5 | 6:00
    Pop Up Exhibition + Opening
    Contemporary Threads: Wisconsin Fashions, Details
  • Friday and Saturday, May 13–14 | 10:00–5:00
    Mother's Day Weekend
    Bring your mom to MOWA! Details
  • Saturday, May 13 | 1:00
    Conversations with Bamberger
    Placemaking in Milwaukee, Details
  • Sunday, May 14 | 2:00
    Inside MOWA's Collection
    New Program! Honoring Moms, Details
  • Saturday, May 20 | 7:30–7:30
    MOWA on the Road
    Dueling Designs in Spring Green, Register
  • Thursday, May 25 | 5:30
    Opening Party + Artist Talk
    Paul Hammersmith: Shorelines and Waterways
  • Saturday, May 27 | 10:30–3:30
    MOWA Masters
    How to Photograph Children with Lois Bielefeld, Register